Skip to Main Content
iqbal-akhtar-portrait.png

Iqbal Akhtar, Associate Professor

Office: MMC, DM 359B | Phone: 305-348-7098 | Email: iakhtar@fiu.edu 

 

arraras.png

Astrid Arrarás, Teaching Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 406 | Phone: 305-348-1692 | Email: arrarasa@fiu.edu 

nima.png

Nima Baghdadi, Visiting Assistant Teaching Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 404 | Phone: 305-348- 3291| Email: nbaghdad@fiu.edu| Curriculum Vitae

barder.png

Alexander D. Barder, Associate Professor and Graduate Director for International Relations

Office: MMC, SIPA 406 | Phone: 305-348-7925 | Email: abarder@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

breslin.png

Thomas A. Breslin, Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 428 | Phone: 305-348-2304 | Email: breslint@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

clark.png

John F. ClarkProfessor

Office: MMC, SIPA 418 | Phone: 305-348-3289 | Email: clarkj@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

cox.png

Ronald W. Cox, Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 432 | Phone: 305-348-6429 | Email: coxr@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

depalo.png

Kathryn A. DePalo-Gould, Teaching Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 415 | Phone: 305-348-2859 | Email: depalok@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

shlomi-dinar.png

Shlomi Dinar, Professor and Associate Dean of Graduate Studies and Innovation, Steven J. Green School of International and Public Affairs

Office: MMC, SIPA 525 | Phone: 305-348-6958 | Email: dinars@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

evans.png

 

Kevin Evans, Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director for Political Science

Office: MMC, SIPA 413 | Phone: 305-348-2073 | Email: keaevan@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

 

fatavoic.png

Clement Fatovic, Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 424 | Phone: 305-348-6428 | Email: fatovic@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

sara-furnal.jpg

Sara Furnal, Visiting Assistant Teaching Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 410 | Phone: 305-348-3295 | Email: sfurnal@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

gamarra.png

Eduardo Gamarra, Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 409 | Phone: 305-348-1718 | Email: gamarrae@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

 

garcia-perez.png

Amarillys Garcia-Perez, Assistant Teaching Professor and Director of Pre-Law Advising and Training Office (PLATO)

Office: MMC, SIPA 406 | Phone: 305-348-3301 | Email: aeugarci@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

 

gould.png

Harry D. Gould, Associate Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 423 |Tel: 305-348-2071| Email: gouldh@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

 

kostadinova.png

Tatiana Kostadinova, Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 419| Phone:305-348-4066 | Email: kostadin@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

levitt.png

Barry S. Levitt, Department Chair and Associate Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 429 | Phone: 305-348-2227 | Email: levittb@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae | Personal Website 

 

lob.png

Eric Lob, Associate Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 401 | Phone: 305-348-7923 | Email: elob@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

 

makse-headshot.png

Todd Makse, Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies

Office: MMC, SIPA 405 | Phone: 305-348-8451 | Email: tmakse@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae | Personal Website

 

martin.png

Felix Martin, Associate Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 432 | Phone: 305-348-1858 | Email: martinf@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

mattes.png

Kyle Mattes, Associate Professor, and Associate Chair

Office: MMC, SIPA 432 | Phone: 305-348-8450 | Email: kmattes@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

mesbahi.png

Mohiaddin Mesbahi, Associate Professor and Director of Mohsin and Fauzia Jaffer Center for Muslim Studies

Office: MMC, SIPA 435 | Phone: 305-348-1857 | Email: mesbahim@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

anjana-mishra.png

Anjana Mishra, Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 424 | Phone: 305-348-2226 | Email: mishraa@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

sara-moats.png

Sara Moats, Associate Teaching Professor and Director of Online Learning

Office: MMC, SIPA 437 | Phone: 305-348-4279 | Email: smoats@fiu.edu  | Curriculum Vitae

mora.png

Frank Mora, Professor

Office: MMC, DM 354 | Phone: 305-348-2899 | Email: moraf@fiu.edu  | Curriculum Vitae

moreno.png

Dario Moreno, Associate Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 433 | Phone: 305-348-1253 | Email: morenod@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

oates.png

John G. Oates, Associate Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 407 | Phone: 305-348-7924 | Email:jooates@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

olson.png

Richard S. Olson, Professor, and Director of Extreme Events Research

Office: MMC, AHC5 251 | Phone: 305-348-6398 | Email: olsonr@fiu.edu Curriculum Vitae

 

pedroso.png

Joaquin A Pedroso, Assistant Teaching Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 418 | Phone: 305-348-8454 | Email: jpedroso@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

rosenburg.png

Mark B. Rosenberg, Professor and University President

Office: MMC, PC 528 | Phone: 305-348-2111 | Email: president@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

sarduy.png

Naisy Sarduy, Associate Teaching Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 402 | Phone: 305-348-7927 | Email: nsarduy@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

shields.png

Charles G. Shields, Visiting Assistant Teaching Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 416-A | Phone: 305-348-3297 | Email: cshields@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

 

john-f.-stack.png

John F. Stack, Jr.,  Professor and Inaugural Dean, Steven J. Green School of International and Public Affairs

Office: MMC, SIPA 523 | Phone: 305-348-6561 | Email: stackj@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

 

thiel.png

Markus Thiel, Associate Professor & Director, EU/Jean Monnet Center of Excellence

Office: MMC, SIPA 412 | Phone: 305-348-2323 | Email: thielm@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

  

verna1.jpg

Chantalle F. Verna, Associate Professor

Office: MMC, DM 385A | Phone: 305-348-3561 | Email: verna@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

 

washington.png

Marcie Washington, Associate Teaching Professor and Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

Office: MMC, SIPA 418 | Phone: 305-348-3754 | Email: mrwashin@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

zeng.png

Jin (Julie) Zeng, Associate Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 418 | Phone: 305-348-0395 | Email: jzeng@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

zwingel.png

Susanne Zwingel, Associate Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 420 | Phone: 305-348-2248 | Email: szwingel@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae