Skip to Main Content
  • Africa

    Akhtar, Iqbal Associate Professor — South Asia, Islam, and Politics
    Office: MMC Campus, DM359B | Phone: 305-348-7098 | Email: iakhtar@fiu.edu

    Clark, John F. Professor — East and Central Africa; African foreign policies
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 431 | Phone: 305-348-3289 | Email: clarkj@fiu.edu

    Washington, Marcie Associate Teaching Professor — Sudan and South Sudan, Diaspora, Cross Border Sanctuaries, Civil War
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 414 | Phone: 305-348-3754 | Email: mrwashin@fiu.edu

  • South Asia
    Anjana Mishra Instructor — Asian Indian Diaspora and Developmental Studies, Indo-US Relations
    Office: MMC, SIPA 415 | Phone: 305-348-6378 | Email: mishraa@fiu.edu
  • East Asia

    Breslin, Thomas A. Professor — China
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 428 | Phone: 305-348-2304 | Email: breslint@fiu.edu

    Zeng, Jin (Julie) Associate Professor — China
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 411 | Tel: 305-348-0395 | Email: jzeng@fiu.edu

  • Europe

    Barder, Alexander D. Associate Professor --- International Relations Theory, International Historical Sociology, Postcolonial Theory
    Office: MMC, SIPA 406 | Phone: 305-348-7925 | Email: abarder@fiu.edu

    Kostadinova, Tatiana Professor — Eastern Europe, Bulgaria, Serbia, Macedonia
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 419 | Phone: 305-348-4066 | Email: kostadin@fiu.edu

    Thiel, Markus  Associate Professor — European Institutions, European Union, Western Europe
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 403 | Phone: 305-348-2323 | Email: thielm@fiu.edu

    Zwingel, Susanne Associate Professor — Gender in International Relations, Global Governance and Gender, Women's Rights, Gender and Armed Conflict
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 420 | Phone: 305-348-2248 | Email: szwingel@fiu.edu

  • Latin America and the Caribbean

    Arrarás, Astrid University Lecturer — Latin American Institutions

    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 406 | Phone: 305-348-1692 | Email: arrarasa@fiu.edu

    Gamarra, Eduardo Professor — Andes (Bolivia, Colombia, Venezuela), Caribbean (Dominican Republic, Haiti), Inter-American Relations, Campaigns/Elections, National/Citizen Security
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 409 | Phone: 305-348-1718 | Email: gamarrae@fiu.edu

    Levitt, Barry Associate Professor and Department Chair — Peru, Latin American Institutions
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 429 | Phone: 305-348-2227 | Email: levittb@fiu.edu

    Martín, Felix Associate Professor — Argentina, Cuba, Latin American Civil-Military Relations
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 426 | Phone: 305-348-1858 | Email: martinf@fiu.edu

    Mora, Frank Professor — Foreign Policy Analysis, Politics, and Democratization, State-Society Relations
    Office: MMC Campus, DM 354 | Phone: 305-348-2899| Email: moraf@fiu.edu

    Moreno, Dario Associate Professor — Cuba
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 408 | Phone: 305-348-3854 | Email: morenod@fiu.edu

    Olson, Richard S. Professor, Director of Extreme Events Research, Office of the Vice President for Research — Nicaragua, US-Latin American Relations
    Office: MMC Campus, MARC 365 | Phone: 305-348-6398 | Email: olsonr@fiu.edu

    Rosenberg, Mark B. Professor, University President — Inter-American Relations, US-Latin American Relations
    Office: MMC Campus, PC 528 | Phone: 305-348-2111 | Email: president@fiu.edu

    Verna, Chantalle F. Associate Professor — Inter-American Relations, Haiti, US-Caribbean Relations
    Office: MMC Campus, DM 385A | Phone: 305-348-3561 | Email: verna@fiu.edu

    Zwingel, Susanne Associate Professor — Gender in International Relations, Global Governance and Gender, Women's Rights, Gender and Armed Conflict, 
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 420 | Phone: 305-348-2248 | Email: szwingel@fiu.edu

  • Middle East and Central Asia

    Akhtar, Iqbal Associate Professor — South Asia, Islam and Politics
    Office: MMC Campus, DM359B | Phone: 305-348-7098 | Email: iakhtar@fiu.edu

    Baghdadi, Nima Assistant Teaching Professor — International Relations Theory, Middle East and Development Studies, Security Studies, Islam and Politics
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 404 | Phone: 305-348-3291 | Email: nbaghdad@fiu.edu

    Dinar, Shlomi Professor and Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Innovation, Steven J. Green School of International and Public Affairs — Israel
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 525 | Phone: 305-348-6958 | Email: dinars@fiu.edu

    Lob, Eric Associate Professor — Iran, Lebanon, Syria, Middle East Politics, Middle East Economy and Development,
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 401 | Phone: 305-348-7923 | Email: elob@fiu.edu

    Mesbahi, Mohiaddin Associate Professor — Central Asian Republics, Former Soviet States, Iran, Islam and International Relations, Iraq, Russia/Soviet Union
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 435 | Phone: 305-348-1857 | Email: mesbahim@fiu.edu

    Sarduy, Naisy Instructor — International Relations and Politics of the Middle East, Iran, U.S. Iran Relations
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 402 | Phone: 305-348-7927 | Email: nsarduy@fiu.edu

    Washington, Marcie Senior Instructor — Sri Lanka, Yemen, Political Elites Support, Sanctuary, Civil War, Diaspora, Ethnic Tension
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 414 | Phone: 305-348-3754 | Email: mrwashin@fiu.edu

  • United States

    Breslin, Thomas A. Professor — US Diplomatic History
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 428 | Phone: 305-348-2304 | Email: breslint@fiu.edu

    Cox, Ronald W. Professor — US Foreign Policy, Interest Group Politics
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 430 | Phone: 305-348-6429 | Email: coxr@fiu.edu

    DePalo-Gould, Kathryn A. University Instructor — US State and Local Politics, Women in Politics
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 404 | Phone: 305-348-2859 | Email: depalok@fiu.edu

    Evans, Kevin Associate Professor — US Presidency, Congress and Inter-branch Relations
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 413 | Phone: 305-348-2073 | Email: keaevan@fiu.edu

    Fatovic, Clement Professor — US Political Thought
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 424 | Phone: 305-348-6428 | Email: fatovic@fiu.edu

    Furnal, Sara Visiting Assistant Teaching Professor — American Political Thought, U.S. Government
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 410 | Phone: 305-348-3295 | Email: sfurnal@fiu.edu

    Garcia-Perez, Amarillys Assistant Teaching Professor and Director of PreLaw Advising and Training Office (PLATO)— The Judicial Process, United States Supreme Court and the Constitution
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 406 | Phone: 305-348-3301 | Email: aeugarci@fiu.edu

    Makse, Todd Associate Professor - State Politics, Political Behavior, Legislative Politics
    Office: MMC, SIPA 416-A | Phone: 305-348-8451 | Email: tmakse@fiu.edu

    Mattes, Kyle Associate Professor --- Campaigns/Elections, Political Psychology
    Office: MMC, SIPA 406 | Phone: 305-348-8450 | Email: kmattes@fiu.edu

    Moats, Sara Senior Instructor and Director of Online Learning —American Government, Public Policy
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 428 | Phone: 305-348-2304 | Email: smoats@fiu.edu

    Shields, Charles Visiting Assistant Teaching Professor — Congress, Political Institutions, and Politics & Media
    Office: MMC, SIPA 416-A | Phone: 305-348-3297 | Email: cshields@fiu.edu

    Stack, John F. Professor and Founding Dean, School of International and Public Affairs — US Foreign Policy
    Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 522 | Phone: 305-348-6561 | Email: stackj@fiu.edu