Faculty

For a list of faculty office hours, please click here.

Iqbal Ahktar

Iqbal Ahktar, Assistant Professor

Office: MMC, DM 359B | Phone: 305-348-7098 | Email: iakhtar@fiu.edu |

Adrian U. Ang

Adrian U. Ang, Assistant Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 427 | Phone: 305-348-3297 | Email: adrian.ang@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Astrid Arrarás

Astrid Arrarás, Senior Lecturer and Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

Office: MMC, SIPA 406 | Phone: 305-348-1692 | Email: astrid.arraras@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Alexander D. Barder

Alexander D. Barder, Assistant Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 406 | Phone: 305-348-7925 | Email: abarder@fiu.edu |

Thomas A. Breslin

Thomas A. Breslin, Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 428 | Phone: 305-348-2304 | Email: Thomas.Breslin@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

John F. Clark

John F. Clark, Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 431 | Phone: 305-348-3289 | Email: John.Clark@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Danielle Clealand

Danielle Clealand, Assistant Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 412 | Phone: 305-348-3295 | Email: danielle.clealand@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Ronald W. Cox

Ronald W. Cox, Associate Professor and Associate Chair

Office: MMC, SIPA 432 | Phone: 305-348-6429 | Email: Ronald.Cox@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Peter R. Craumer

Peter R. Craumer, Associate Professor

Office: BBC, ACI 316 | Phone: 305-919-5818 | Email: Peter.Craumer@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

José Miguel Cruz

José Miguel Cruz, Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: MMC, DM 352 | Phone: 305-348-0959 | Email: jomcruz@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Erin Kimball Damman

Erin Kimball Damman, Assistant Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 405 | Phone: 305-348-2556 | Email: edamman@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Kathryn A. Depalo

Kathryn A. Depalo, Senior Lecturer

Office: MMC, SIPA 415 | Phone: 305-348-2859 | Email: Kathryn.Depalo@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Shlomi Dinar

Shlomi Dinar, Associate Professor and Associate Director, School of International and Public Affairs

Office: MMC, SIPA 526 | Phone: 305-348-6958 | Email: Shlomi.Dinar@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Kevin Evans

Kevin Evans, Assistant Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 415 | Phone: 305-348-2073 | Email: kevin.evans2@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Clement Fatovic

Clement Fatovic, Associate Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 424 | Phone: 305-348-6428 | Email: fatovic@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Eduardo Gamarra

Eduardo Gamarra, Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 409 | Phone: 305-348-1718 | Email: gamarrae@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Harry D. Gould

Harry D. Gould, Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director for International Relations

Office: MMC, SIPA 423 | Phone: 305-348-2071 | Email: Harry.Gould@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Kevin A. Hill, Associate Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 420 | Phone: 305-348-3291 | Email: khill@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Tatiana Kostadinova

Tatiana Kostadinova, Associate Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 419 | Phone: 305-348-4066 | Email: Tatiana.Kostadinova@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Barry Levitt

Barry Levitt, Associate Professor and Director of Academic Programs, Latin American and Caribbean Center (LACC)

Office: MMC, SIPA 418 | Phone: 305-348-3293 | Email: barry.levitt@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Eric Lob

Eric Lob, Assistant Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 401 | Phone: 305-348-7923 | Email: elob@fiu.edu |

Felix Martin

Felix Martin, Associate Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 432 | Phone: 305-348-1858 | Email: Felix.Martin@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Mohiaddin Mesbahi

Mohiaddin Mesbahi, Associate Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 435 | Phone: 305-348-1857 | Email: mesbahim@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Sara Moats

Sara Moats, Instructor

Office: MMC, SIPA TBA | Phone: 305-348-2226 | Email: sara.moats@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Frank Mora

Frank Mora, Professor

Office: MMC, DM-354 | Phone: 305-348-2899 | Email: moraf@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Dario Moreno

Dario Moreno, Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director for Political Science

Office: MMC, SIPA 408 | Phone: 305-348-1253 | Email: dario.moreno@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

John G. Oates

John G. Oates, Assistant Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 404 | Phone: 305-348-7924 | Email: jooates@fiu.edu |

Richard S. Olson

Richard S. Olson, Professor and Director of Extreme Events Research

Office: MMC, MARC 365 | Phone: 305-348-6398 | Email: olsonr@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Mark B. Rosenberg

Mark B. Rosenberg, Professor and University President

Office: MMC, PC 528 | Phone: 305-348-2111 | Email: president@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Rebecca Mae Salokar

Rebecca Mae Salokar, Associate Professor and Department Chair

Office: MMC, SIPA 429 | Phone: 305-348-2227 | Email: salokar@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Naisy Sarduy

Naisy Sarduy, Instructor

Office: MMC, SIPA 402 | Phone: 305-348-7927 | Email: nsarduy@fiu.edu |

John F. Stack

John F. Stack, Professor and Director, School of International and Public Affairs

Office: MMC, SIPA 523 | Phone: 305-348-6561 | Email: stackj@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Judith Stiehm

Judith Stiehm, Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 403 | Phone: 305-348-2199 | Email: stiehmj@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Markus Thiel

Markus Thiel, Assistant Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies

Office: MMC, SIPA 415 | Phone: 305-348-2323 | Email: thielm@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Chantalle F. Verna

Chantalle F. Verna, Associate Professor

Office: MMC, DM 385A | Phone: 305-348-3561 | Email: Chantalle.Verna@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Christopher L. Warren, Associate Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 405 | Phone: 305-348-3296 | Email: warrenc@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Marcie Washington

Marcie Washington, Visiting Lecturer

Office: MMC, SIPA 402 | Phone: 305-348-3754 | Email: marcie.washington@fiu.edu

Jin (Julie) Zeng

Jin (Julie) Zeng, Assistant Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 411 | Tel: 305-348-0395 | Email: jzeng@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Susanne Zwingel

Susanne Zwingel, Associate Professor

Office: MMC, SIPA 407 | Phone: 305-348-2248 | Email: szwingel@fiu.edu | Curriculum Vitae