Faculty by Subfield

American Politics

DePalo, Kathryn A. Senior Lecturer — State and Local Politics, Women in Politics
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 404 | Phone: 305-348-2859 | Email: depalok@fiu.edu

Evans, Kevin Assistant Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies — Presidency, Congress and Inter-branch Relations
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 415 | Phone: 305-348-2073 | Email: keaevan@fiu.edu

Fatovic, Clement Associate Professor — American Political Thought
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 424 | Phone: 305-348-6428 | Email: fatovic@fiu.edu

Hill, Kevin A. Associate Professor — Political Behavior, Electoral Politics, Political Parties
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 420 | Phone: 305-348-3291 | Email: khill@fiu.edu

Makse, Todd Assistant Professor --- State Politics, Political Behavior, Legislative Politics
Office: MMC, SIPA 416-A | Phone: 305-348-8451 | Email: tmakse@fiu.edu

Mattes, Kyle Assistant Professor --- Campaigns/Elections, Political Psychology
Office: MMC, SIPA 406 | Phone: 305-348-8450 | Email: kmattes@fiu.edu

Moats, Sara Instructor --- American political institutions, organized interest
Office: MMC, SIPA 437 | Phone: 305-348-4279 | Email: sara.moats@fiu.edu

Stiehm, Judith Professor — Civil-Military Relations and Gender
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 430 | Phone: 305-348-2199 | Email: stiehmj@fiu.edu

Comparative Politics (for information on regional specialization, see faculty by region)

Arrarás, Astrid Senior Lecturer — Democratization, Political Development
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 406 | Phone: 305-348-1692 | Email: arrarasa@fiu.edu

Clark, John F. Professor and Chairperson — Democratization, State-Society Relations
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 431 | Email: John.Clark@fiu.edu

Damman, Erin Kimball Assistant Professor --- civil-military relations, political development, state building
Office: MMC, SIPA 405 | Phone: 305-348-2556 | Email: edamman@fiu.edu

Gamarra, Eduardo Professor — Campaigns/Elections, Public Opinion, Democratization, Populism
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 409 | Phone: 305-348-1718 | Email: gamarrae@fiu.edu

Kostadinova, Tatiana Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director for Political Science — Democratization, Electoral Systems, Institutions
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 419 | Phone: 305-348-4066 | Email: Tatiana.Kostadinova@fiu.edu

Levitt, Barry Associate Professor — Institutions, Public Opinion
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 418 | Phone: 305-348-3293 | Email: barry.levitt@fiu.edu

Moreno, Dario Associate Professor — Elections, Institutions
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 408 | Phone: 305-348-3854 | Email: dario.moreno@fiu.edu

Olson, Richard S. Professor — Genocide, Politics of Disaster, Political Development
Office: MMC Campus, MARC 365 | Phone: 305-348-6398 | Email: olsonr@fiu.edu

Rosenberg, Mark B. Professor and University President — Politics of Development, Higher Education Policy & Management
Office: MMC Campus, PC 528 | Phone: 305-348-2111 | Email: president@fiu.edu

Stack, John F. Professor and School of International and Public Affairs Interim Director — Ethnicity, Administrative Law, Constitutional Law
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 522 | Phone: 305-348-6561 | Email: stackj@fiu.edu

Stiehm, Judith Professor — Civil-Military Relations
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 430 | Phone: 305-348-2199 | Email: stiehmj@fiu.edu

Thiel, Markus Assistant Professor — Institutions, Nationalism and Identity
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 415 | Phone: 305-348-2323 | Email: thielm@fiu.edu

International Relations

Barder, Alexander D. Assistant Professor --- International Relations Theory, International Historical Sociology, Postcolonial Theory
Office: MMC, SIPA 406 | Phone: 305-348-7925 | Email: abarder@fiu.edu

Breslin, Thomas A. Professor — Diplomatic History, Ethnicity and Religion in Foreign Policy
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 428 | Phone: 305-348-2304 | Email: Thomas.Breslin@fiu.edu

Clark, John F. Professor and Chairperson — Conflict and Peacemaking, Foreign Policy
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 433 | Phone: 305-348-3289 | Email: John.Clark@fiu.edu

Cox, Ronald W. Associate Professor — Foreign Policy, International Political Economy
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 432 | Phone: 305-348-6429 | Email: coxr@fiu.edu

Craumer, Peter R. Associate Professor — Economic & Social Geography, Population & Geography
Office: BBC Campus, ACI 316 | Phone: 305-919-5818 | Email: Peter.Craumer@fiu.edu

Damman, Erin Kimball Assistant Professor --- domestic-international linkages, humanitarian intervention
Office: MMC, SIPA 405 | Phone: 305-348-2556 | Email: edamman@fiu.edu

Dinar, Shlomi Associate Professor — Environmental Politics, Conflict Resolution and International Negotiation, Security Studies
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 526 | Phone: 305-348-6958 | Email: Shlomi.Dinar@fiu.edu

Gamarra, Eduardo Professor — National/Citizen Security, Democratization, Populism
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 409 | Phone: 305-348-1718 | Email: gamarrae@fiu.edu

Gould, Harry D. Associate Professor — Contemporary IR Theory, Ethics, International Law
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 423 | Phone: 305-348-2071 | Email: Harry.Gould@fiu.edu

Martín, Felix Associate Professor — Conflict Resolution and Peace Studies, International Political Economy, Security Studies
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 426 | Phone: 305-348-1858 | Email: Felix.Martin@fiu.edu

Mesbahi, Mohiaddin Associate Professor — Foreign Policy, Islam and Politics, Security Studies
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 435 | Phone: 305-348-1857 | Email: mesbahim@fiu.edu

Olson, Richard S. Professor — International Sanctions, First World-Third World Relations
Office: MMC Campus, AHC5-251 | Phone: 305-348-6398 | Email: olsonr@fiu.edu

Stack, John F. Professor and School of International and Public Affairs Interim Director — Foreign Policy, Security Studies
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 22 | Phone: 305-348-6561 | Email: stackj@fiu.edu

Stiehm, Judith Professor — Civil-Military Relations, Security Studies
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 430 | Phone: 305-348-2199 | Email: stiehmj@fiu.edu

Thiel, Markus Assistant Professor — International Organizations
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 403 | Phone: 305-348-2323 | Email: thielm@fiu.edu

Verna, Chantalle F. Associate Professor — Economic History, Immigration and Ethnicity
Office: MMC Campus, DM 385A | Phone: 305-348-3561 | Email: Chantalle.Verna@fiu.edu

Washington, Marcie. Lecturer — International and Civil Conflict, International Migration, Security Studies
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 414 | Phone: 305-348-3754 | Email: mrwashin@fiu.edu

Zeng, Jin (Julie) Associate Professor — Political Economy of Development, Chinese Politics, Politics of Economic Reform, Political Economy of Development
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 411 | Tel: 305-348-0395 | Email: jzeng@fiu.edu

Political Theory

Barder, Alexander D. Assistant Professor --- International Relations Theory, International Historical Sociology, Postcolonial Theory
Office: MMC, SIPA 406 | Phone: 305-348-7925 | Email: abarder@fiu.edu

Fatovic, Clement Associate Professor — Ancient and Medieval Political Theory, Contemporary Political Theory, Democracy
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 424 | Phone: 305-348-6428 | Email: fatovic@fiu.edu

Gould, Harry D. Associate Professor — Contemporary Political Theory, International Legal Theory
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 423 | Phone: 305-348-2071 | Email: Harry.Gould@fiu.edu

Pedroso, Joaquin A. Visiting Instructor --- Political Theory, Anarchism, Anti-Foundationalism, Contemporary Political Theory
Office: MMC, SIPA 416-B | Phone: 305-348-8454 | Email: jpedroso@fiu.edu

Stiehm, Judith Professor — Gender and Politics
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 430 | Phone: 305-348-2199 | Email: stiehmj@fiu.edu