Faculty - Rank List

Professor

Breslin, Thomas A. Professor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 428 | Phone: 305-348-2304 | Email: Thomas.Breslin@fiu.edu

Clark, John F. Professor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 429 | Phone: 305-348-2227 | Email: John.Clark@fiu.edu

Cox, Ronald W. Professor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 431 | Phone: 305-348-6429 | Email: coxr@fiu.edu

Fatovic, Clement Professor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 424 | Phone: 305-348-6428 | Email: fatovic@fiu.edu

Gamarra, Eduardo Professor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 409 | Phone: 305-348-1718 | Email: gamarrae@fiu.edu

Kostadinova, Tatiana Professor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 419 | Phone: 305-348-4066 | Email: Tatiana.Kostadinova@fiu.edu

Frank Mora Professor
Office: MMC Campus, DM 354 | Phone: 305-348-2899 | Email: moraf@fiu.edu

Olson, Richard S. Professor, Director of Extreme Events Research, Office of the Vice President for Research
Office: MMC Campus, AHC5 251 | Phone: 305-348-6398 | Email: olsonr@fiu.edu

Rosenberg, Mark B. Professor, University President
Office: MMC Campus, PC 528 | Phone: 305-348-2111 | Email: president@fiu.edu

Stack, John F. Professor, School of International and Public Affairs Founding Dean
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 522 | Phone: 305-348-6561 | Email: stackj@fiu.edu

Stiehm, Judith Professor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 430 | Phone: 305-348-2199 | Email: stiehmj@fiu.edu

Associate Professor

Craumer, Peter R. Associate Professor
Office: BBC Campus, ACI 316 | Phone: 305-919-5818 | Email: Peter.Craumer@fiu.edu

Dinar, Shlomi Associate Professor, School of International and Public Affairs Associate Director
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 525 | Phone: 305-919-4839 | Email: Shlomi.Dinar@fiu.edu

Evans, Kevin Associate Professor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 413 | Phone: 305-348-2073 | Email: keaevan@fiu.edu

Gould, Harry D. Associate Professor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 423 | Phone: 305-348-2071 | Email: Harry.Gould@fiu.edu

Levitt, Barry Associate Professor, Political Science Graduate Program Interim Director, Latin American and Caribbean Center (LACC)
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 418 | Phone: 305-348-3293 | Email: barry.levitt@fiu.edu

Makse, Todd Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Program Director
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 405 | Phone: 305-348-8451 | Email: tmakse@fiu.edu

Martín, Felix Associate Professor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 426 | Phone: 305-348-1858 | Email: Felix.Martin@fiu.edu

Mattes, Kyle Associate Professor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 432 | Phone: 305-348-8450 | Email: kmattes@fiu.edu

Mesbahi, Mohiaddin Associate Professor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 435 | Phone: 305-348-1857 | Email: mesbahim@fiu.edu

Moreno, Dario Associate Professor, Political Science Graduate Program Director/ Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 408 | Phone: 305-349-3854 | Email: dario.moreno@fiu.edu

Thiel, Markus Associate Professor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 403 | Phone: 305-348-2323 | Email: thielm@fiu.edu

Verna, Chantalle F. Associate Professor
Office: MMC Campus, DM 385A | Phone: 305-348-3561 | Email: Chantalle.Verna@fiu.edu

Zeng, Jin (Julie) Associate Professor, International Relations Graduate Program Director
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 411 | Tel: 305-348-0395 | Email: jzeng@fiu.edu

Zwingel, Susanne Associate Professor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 420 | Phone: 305-348-2248 | Email: szwingel@fiu.edu

Assistant Professors

Akhtar, Iqbal Assistant Professor
Office: MMC Campus, DM 359-B | Phone: 305-348-7098 | Email: iakhtar@fiu.edu

Barder, Alexander Assistant Professor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 427 | Phone: 305-348-7925 | Email: abarder@fiu.edu

Clealand, Danielle Assistant Professor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 412 | Phone: 305-348-3295 | Email: dclealan@fiu.edu

Lob, Eric Assistant Professor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 401 | Phone: 305-348-7923 | Email: elob@fiu.edu

Oates, John G. Assistant Professor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 407 | Phone: 305-348-7924 | Email: jooates@fiu.edu

Visiting Instructors

Chand, Bibek Visiting Instructor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 404 | Phone: 305-348-3291 | Email: bchand@fiu.edu

Garcia-Perez, Amarillys Visiting Instructor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 406 | Phone: 305-348-3301 | Email: aeugarci@fiu.edu

Shields, Charles Visiting Instructor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 416-A | Phone: 305-348-3297 | Email: cshields@fiu.edu

Lecturer

Arrarás, Astrid Senior Lecturer
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 406 | Phone: 305-348-1692 | Email: arrarasa@fiu.edu

University Instructor

DePalo, Kathryn A. University Instructor and Director Prelaw Advising and Trasining Office "PLATO"
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 415 | Phone: 305-348-2859 | Email: depalok@fiu.edu

Instructor

Moats, Sara Instructor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 414 | Phone: 305-348-4279 | Email: smoats@fiu.edu

Sarduy, Naisy Instructor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 402 | Phone: 305-348-7927 | Email: nsarduy@fiu.edu

Marcie Washington Instructor
Office: MMC Campus, SIPA 437 | Phone: 305-348-3754 | Email: mrwashin@fiu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Boodhoo, Kenneth Professor Emeritus

Macdonald, Charles Professor Emeritus

Nelson, Brian Professor Emeritus

Onuf, Nicholas Professor Emeritus

Wolfe, Gregory Professor Emeritus